Jaxrs-raml generator Issues

Hi,

I am new to RAML and I just started using the jaxrs-raml-maven-plugin for generating raml from my java based jax-rs rest API.
The project has just begun, so I was of the opinion that I should start off the documentation and design sooner rather than later.
I was able to generate the raml from my code, however I did observe a few issues with it:

1. The raml generated is 0.8 and not 1.0, Is there a plan to release mvn plugin to do that?
  2. When using @Path("/{version : v[0-9\.]+}/resource"), the generated raml gives me /{version}/orders but when inspected it complains Invalid resource name : unmatched ‘}’
  3. When using @Path("/{version : v[0-9\.]+}/resource/{id}/subresource/{sid}"), the raml just doesnt get it and generates /}/payments/}: , with the same complaint Invalid resource name : unmatched ‘}’.
  4. Also, is there a way to support @Consumes and @Produces annotations which define custom Media Types like application/vnd.org.app_v1+json ?

What I am using:
jaxrs-raml-maven-plugin v1.3.4

You said the project just started… so it may not be too late to offer an alternative method of using RAML for not just documentation, but as your single source of truth. Rather than using JAX-RS to RAML, spin it around, use RAML to define the API first, with JSON Schema for the models (that turn in to Java POJOs and can be used as DTOs and backing models to entity beans). In this way, your front end API, documentation, even testing and mocking capabilities are all automated from your RAML API first design.

RAML 1.0 would be ideal, but I am not sure of the state of things with RAML 1.0 to JAXRS (or vice versa if you are stuck on going it that way). RAML 0.8 is well enough for most API scenarios, however, and the JAX-RS 2.x generated works quite well.