Building RAML to JAX-RS

Hi,

I am having some difficulty in understanding what steps to take to use the RAML -> JAX-RS parser to build JAX-RS from my RAML.

The first thing is… where do I find my saved RAML file? I am running the designer locally, and I see my saved documents in the designer, but can’t find the .raml files. Is there an export feature… for that matter how do I open an existing RAML file? Seems copy/paste is the only way?

Assuming I can find my .raml file, being a complete maven noob, I am unclear how I actually run the generator and specify my RAML file, as well as things like base package name, src directory to generate code into, etc? Can anyone lay down the quick guide here, maybe with an example or two of the actual command line I’d use to run the parser on my RAML file?

Thank you.

Alright, I sorta figured it out. It’s not clear on the initial README.MD, but in the new combined project, going in to the raml-jaxrs/core folder, there is a command-line.md file, that explains things. I think this could be improved upon to highlight in the main README.MD how to actually build and run the tool so that people can quickly create java source from raml. I am a little confused though, the info says it creates interfaces from RAML, but mine created a concrete class. I liked the idea of interfaces so that I can extend/implement them and if my API changes, my code would not compile which I would then fix to match the changes. Is this not the case?

The first thing is… where do I find my saved RAML file? I am running the designer locally, and I see my saved documents in the designer, but can’t find the .raml files. Is there an export feature… for that matter how do I open an existing RAML file? Seems copy/paste is the only way?